Synod Council

Legislation Between Annual Assemblies

The Synod Council is the board of directors of the synod and serves as its interim legislative authority between meetings of the synod assembly, which occurs annually. Council members are elected for three-year terms by the voting members during the annual assembly. Nominations come from the eight conferences and also at large.


Revised: September 2015

BISHOP: MILLER, Wayne - Saint Mark, Aurora (West) '19

VICE PRES.: DAHLKE, Nanette - Holy Cross, Libertyville (North) '17

TREASURER: NEWBERRYWHITE, Yvette - Bethany, Chicago (South) '19

SECRETARY: SROCK, Steven - Bethany, Batavia (West) '17


ALLEN, Sue - Living Lord, Bartlett (West) '17
BROWN, Myrtis - Saint Stephen’s, Chicago (South) ‘19
BROWN, Robin - Holy Trinity, Glenview (Northeast) '17
CLARK, Lawrence - St. Mark, Chicago (South) '19
CLAUSEN, Erin - St. James, Western Springs (Near West) ‘19
DAUBERT, Marlene - Zion, Elgin (Northwest) '19
FEIERTAG, Daniel - Good Shepherd, Oak Park (Near West) ‘17
HIEPLER HARTWIG, Jim - Hope, Long Grove (North) ‘19
KELLY, Dennis - Grace, Libertyville (North) ‘19
RUSSELL, Rev. Michael - Jubilee Faith Community Church (Southwest) ‘17
TWIST, Judy - Faith Lutheran Church, Brookfield (Near West) ’17
WILLETT,  Charles - Good Shepherd, Robbins (Southwest) ‘19

Synod Attorney:
Mr. Andy Tecson

ELCA Church Council Liaison:

Page URL: