Pulpit Supply and Supply Musicians

This up-to-date list includes seminarians and ordained pastors available for pulpit supply within the Metropolitan Chicago Synod. Please contact them directly at the telephone numbers or e-mail address listed.

Pulpit Supply Tips
Contact individuals directly at the telephone numbers or e-mail addresses listed on this site. For an appropriate honorarium, we suggest the following minimums: 

  • $175 for one service
  • $75 for each additional Sunday morning service
  • $100 for an additional service that is on Saturday or on Sunday evening
  • Travel reimbursement (mileage) - 54.5¢ per mile (2018).

If a pulpit supply pastor or musician is unable to fulfill an accepted request, they should, if possible, arrange for a replacement and let the congregation know as soon as possible.

 


Ordained - Can Preside at the Eucharist

The Rev. Carl L. Anderson

914 W. Whitegate Dr.
Mt. Prospect, IL 60056
847-302-8651
847-394-0639
clamas@wowway.com

 

The Rev. Terrence Baeder

18223 Hummingbird Drive
Tinley Park IL 60487
708-444-4776
tbaeder@lstc.edu

The Rev. Wayne Basch

11 Laughry Ln.
Palos Park IL 60464
708-691-3729
waynebasch@gmail.com

The Rev. Allen Belanger

943 Manchester Court
South Elgin, IL 60177
847-888-8172
630-432-2667
Allen.belanger@sbcglobal.net

 

The Rev. Al Bergh

2533 Danhaven Ct.
Aurora, IL 60502
630-585-8422
alphoebe@comcast.net

The Rev. Glenn Bergmark

13878 Steeples Rd.
Lemont, IL 60439
630-257-5278
pastorb2@sbcglobal.net

The Rev. Falicia Campbell

7015 S. Ada St.
Chicago, IL 60636
773-430-8091
773-723-2604
foryourconsciousness@yahoo.com

The Rev. Robert S. Castello

5726 W. Windsor Ave.
Chicago, IL 60630
773-899-2413
revrsj@yahoo.com
 

The Rev. Joseph Chu

555 Maywood Lane
Hoffman Estates, IL 60169
847-648-3899
Joseph.Chu@elca.org

 

The Rev. Jean Marie Duran

1167 Evergreen Dr.
Carol Stream, IL 60188
630-876-1346
rjduran5@att.net

The Rev. Soren Flessen

1351 Georgetown Drive
Batavia, IL 60510
773-428-0555
sflessen@hotmail.com

The Rev. John Freidheim

783 Mitchell Ave.
Elmhurst, IL 60126
630-327-6432
630-782-0569
jfreidheim@aol.com 

The Rev. Robert Goldstein

3930 N Pine Grove Ave.
Unit 1008
Chicago, IL 60613-5505
415-516-5878
robgold08@gmail.com

Chicago City limits, close to public transportation

The Rev. Jessica Harren

2384 County Farm Lane
Schaumburg, IL 60194

847-271-6730
pastorjess@pastorjess.com
Available after May 31

 

 

The Rev. John Hildner

1027 Windgate Court
Naperville, IL 60540
630-615-8479 (cell)
630-369-0479
jchildner@gmail.com

The Rev. Robert Johnson

1962 W. Morse Ave.
Front House A
Chicago, IL 60626
773-743-8634

The Rev. Phyllis Kersten

251 Marengo, Unit 7A
Forest Park, IL 60130-1636
708-771-6179
p.kersten@sbcglobal.net

The Rev. Jeff Koth

2464 Colony Ave.
Lindenhurst IL 60046
224-355-4213
revjkoth@gmail.com

The Rev. David Lowry

7320 S. Bennett Ave.
Chicago, IL 60649
773-955-2009
djlowry@freeshell.org
 

The Rev. Philip Lund

5656 S. Madison Ave.
Countryside, IL 60525
309-231-9511
pdlund@sbcglobal.net

The Rev. Patrick McGuire

901 W. Argyle St.,  Apt. 3I
Chicago, IL 60640
630-988-9781
pb1552@aol.com
 

The Rev. Christine Meyer

74 Elmwood Lane
Lincolnshire, IL 60069
847-721-5445
RevCMeyer@aol.com

The Rev. Reginald Mortha

 2542 N. Major Avenue
Chicago, IL 60639
312-860-0163
reginaldmortha@hotmail.com

The Rev. David Nelson

5835 W. Dakin St.
Chicago, IL 60634
312-301-9157
Satchelspal@gmail.com
 

The Rev. Emmanuel Penumaka

5439 S University Ave.
Chicago IL 60615
773-840-2628
773-313-6740
peter.ejp@gmail.com
 

The Rev. Dave Peters

21399 Settlers Pond Dr.
Frankfort, IL 60423
815-806-7369
petersdave@aol.com

The Rev. Paul Pfeffer

1994 Jamestown Dr.
Palatine, IL 60074
847-359-2555
PrPaulDP@gmail.com
Prefers north of Eisenhower Expy, but open to all

 

The Rev. Kwame Pitts

9235 Kennedy Ave.
Highland, IN 46322
219-301-7957
E-mail

Pastor Kwame is available during June-August for all aspects of supply pastoring while the University of Chicago is not in session.

The Rev. Arthur E. Puotinen

2885 Weld Road
Elgin 60124
847-717-0835
artpuotinen@att.net

 

The Rev. Fred Rajan

1 Sheffield Court
Cary, IL 60013
224-730-2275
847-952-1920
fredrajan@yahoo.com

The Rev. Myrta Robles

837 N Richmond Street
Chicago, IL 60622
773-966-9412
revml28@yahoo.com
Can also preach in Spanish

The Rev. Dr. Michael Rothaar

783 Thunderbird Trail
Carol Stream, IL 60188
h: 630-668-0653
c: 630-865-5246
mrothaar@aol.com

 

The Rev. Marnie Rourke

1131 Gunderson Ave.
Oak Park, IL 60304
708-616-6191
Marniebedes@gmail.com

The Rev. Miltoria Sangobiyi

820 Oakton St., Apt. 2B
Evanston, IL 60202
847-733-8433
mbeysangobiyi@yahoo.com

The Rev. George Schelter

371 Ridge Rd.
Kenilworth, IL 60043
847-209-1500
gschelter@hotmail.com

The Rev. John E. Schumacher

6241 West Eddy Street
Chicago, IL 60634-4124
773-283-4336 
jesjms@att.net

The Rev. Tim Seitz

617-710-9687
pastortimseitz15@yahoo.com
 

The Rev. Angela Shannon

551 S. Union Street #107
Gary, IN 46403
260-436-2282
revangelas@gmail.com
 
Available for southern suburbs of Chicago

The Rev. Daniel Shutters

210 Enfield Dr.
Grayslake, IL 60030
847-752-8850
numbers98@ymail.com

The Rev. Brenda K. Smith

5451 N. East River Rd., Apt. 1607
Chicago, IL 60656
773-380-2282
Brenda.Smith@elca.org

 

The Rev. Matthew Stuhlmuller

5526 S. Everett Ave. # 3S
Chicago, IL 60637
714-815-8326
matthew.stuhlmuller@gmail.com

The Rev. Rebecca Templeton

708-515-1950
rttempleton@hotmail.com

The Rev. Louis Tillman

678-637-3027
ltillman@lstc.edu

The Rev. Arlyn L. Tolzmann

1040 Broadmoor Drive
Elgin, IL 60124
224-535-9261
atpraynplay@gmail.com

The Rev. Heidi Torgerson-Martinez

Oak Park, Ill.
773-380-2520
Heidi.Torgerson@elca.org
Can also preach in Spanish

The Rev. Scot Turnbull

8621 Manor Ave., Apt. B
Munster IN 46321
630-878-8935
orscoteo@aol.com

The Rev. Dr. Omega Varma Sabbithi

4135 W. 93rd Place, Apt. 1W
Oak Lawn, IL 60453-1971
708-424-0723
victoromega@yahoo.com

 

The Rev. Dr. Peter Vethanayagamony

1100 E. 55th St.
Chicago, IL 60615
773-230-4913
pvethana@lstc.edu

The Rev. Dr. Carlos David Vidler

41 E. 8th, Unit 3D
Chicago, IL 60605
815-275-7428
davidler77@gmail.com

The Rev. Dr. Maxine Washington

9611 S. Prospect Ave.
Chicago, IL 60643
312-307-8077
mmwenterprises@hotmail.com

The Rev. Lester White

626 E. Woodland Park
Unit 712
Chicago, IL 60616
872 818-7283
lester.a.white@gmail.com

The Rev. Linnea Wilson

336 Forest Rd.
Hinsdale, IL 60521
630-881-4455
prlinnea@gmail.com

The Rev. Michael Wonderlich

490 Sheridan Road, Apt. 1
Evanston, IL 60202
847-421-8754
Won98@sbcglobal.net

Back to Top
Last Updated: Oct 10, 2018


Lay / Seminary - Cannot Preside at the Eucharist

Fanya Burford-Berry

7309 Atkinson Circle
Plainfield, IL 60586
815-545-0470
FanyaBerry@gmail.com
 

Deacon Steven Dickens

505 Maple Lane
Darien, IL 60561
708-250-6924
sdickens2015@gmail.com

Joshua Evans

1100 E. 55th St.
Chicago, IL 60615
708-341-0760
jevans@lstc.edu

 

Tony Harper

324 E 147th Place
Harvey, IL 60426
708-724-8968
tonyharpercat5@gmail.com
 

Marvin Neely

341 Madison Ave.
Calumet, IL 60409
773-750-9981
meneelyflcharvey@gmail.com

 

Levi Powers

1100 E 55th St.
Chicago, IL 60615
715-864-4436
lqpowers87@gmail.com

Denise Rector (M. Div)

1100 E. 55th St.
Chicago, IL 60615
816-797-2989
denise.rector@lstc.edu

(Available after August 20.)

Eric Schaefer

278 W. Arden Lane
Round Lake, IL 60073
847-528-6545
schaefer.eric.n@gmail.com

Marvin Scroggins

5560 N. Lakewood Ave., Apt. 3-L
Chicago, IL 60640
773-697-1578
kdfmo@msn.com
 

 

Vikki Ward Martin

6145 N. Sheridan Rd.
Chicago, IL 60660
773-338-4134
vwardma@aol.com

Back to Top
Last Updated: Aug 30, 2018


Musicians

Michael Kellerhals

Michael Kellerhals
773-391-3683
Mikek980@gmail.com

Piano/Organ/Voice/Conducting for Sunday morning services or during the week.

Deacon Barbara Kudirka

406 Laurel 2N
Wilmette, IL 60091
847-757-3498
barbarakudirka@gmail.com

Organ/piano for worship, Taize Prayer, weddings, funerals
Prefer north and northwest city/suburbs

Anita Ilika

312-618-2350

anitasmusicchicago@gmail.com

Pianist

Worship services, funerals, memorials, weddings, other church services and events.
Weekdays and weekends.

Chicago: from Hyde Park south to City limits north, and surrounding N and N/W suburbs.

Kathleen West

5048 W Roscoe
Chicago IL 60641

773-505-2679
E-mail
Piano only.  Available also for weddings, funerals, and midweek services.
 

Walt Horn

773-761-2364
312-613-7631
walthorn@ameritech.net

Organist, Pianist, Vocalist, Conductor

Available as a substitute on weekends, weekdays and evenings to accompany liturgies and conduct rehearsals (choral, handbell, all ages and music genres), preferably for north and northwest city/suburban parishes.
 

June Berveiler

P.O. Box 811043
Chicago, IL 60681
312-791-0585

Organist available for Sunday morning, mid-week services, weddings, and funerals.

 

Don Mead

1216 E. Woodford Place
Arlington Heights, IL 60004
847-373-7247
cellorgan1216@gmail.com
Can play any keyboard instrument / piano and organ, and an also play cello (degrees are in cello) or sub as a choir director (handbells, too)
Available at any time
 

 

Vernetta Willett

773-301-4129
Pianist
Available Monday-Friday.
Vocal instructor who has worked with youth and adults.

 

Richard Trost

773-865-2822
richard_trost@yahoo.com
Organist/Pianist
Available on Sunday mornings and during the week.
Prefers Northwest Suburbs, but willing to commute if necessary.

John MacKey

773-294-5458
jwhorgchr@hotmail.com
Organist/Pianist
Available for worship, wedding and funeral services.
Available anytime during the week or weekend.

Dan Merrigan

773-342-1903
Organist/Pianist
Also sings and plays the trumpet.
Available on Sunday afternoons and during the week.

Amy Hardiek

708-386-5494
Organist/Pianist
Available on Sunday mornings.

 

Back to Top
Last Updated: Aug 10, 2018

 
Page URL: http://www.mcselca.org/congregation/admin/pulpit_supply/