Pulpit Supply and Supply Musicians

This up-to-date list includes seminarians and ordained pastors available for pulpit supply within the Metropolitan Chicago Synod. Please contact them directly at the telephone numbers or e-mail address listed.

Pulpit Supply Tips
Contact individuals directly at the telephone numbers or e-mail addresses listed on this site. For an appropriate honorarium, we suggest the following minimums: 

If a pulpit supply pastor or musician is unable to fulfill an accepted request, they should, if possible, arrange for a replacement and let the congregation know as soon as possible.

 


Ordained - Can Preside at the Eucharist

The Rev. Carl L. Anderson

914 W. Whitegate Dr.
Mt. Prospect, IL 60056
847-302-8651
847-394-0639
clamas@wowway.com

 

The Rev. Suzanne Anderson-Hurdle

P.O. Box 7343
Romeoville, IL 60446
815-355-2397
pastorsuzanne13@gmail.com

The Rev. Terrence Baeder

18223 Hummingbird Drive
Tinley Park IL 60487
708-444-4776
tbaeder@lstc.edu

The Rev. Amy Becker-Perez

1935 Lynn Circle
Libertyville, IL 60048
414-486-1910
abeckerperez@gmail.com

 

The Rev. Al Bergh

2533 Danhaven Ct.
Aurora, IL 60502
630-585-8422
alphoebe@comcast.net

The Rev. Glenn Bergmark

13878 Steeples Rd.
Lemont, IL 60439
630-257-5278
pastorb2@sbcglobal.net

The Rev. Robert Braband

19 West 18th St.
Lombard, IL 60148
(h) 630-629-5574
(c) 630-452-1319
rhbraband@gmail.com
 
Also musician: Contemporary piano, keyboard, or guitar

The Rev. Joseph Chu

555 Maywood Lane
Hoffman Estates, IL 60169
847-648-3899
Joseph.Chu@elca.org

 

The Rev. Jean Marie Duran

1167 Evergreen Dr.
Carol Stream, IL 60188
630-876-1346
rjduran5@att.net

The Rev. Soren Flessen

1351 Georgetown Drive
Batavia, IL 60510
773-428-0555
sflessen@hotmail.com

The Rev. John Freidheim

783 Mitchell Ave.
Elmhurst, IL 60126
630-327-6432
630-782-0569
jfreidheim@aol.com 

The Rev. Robert Goldstein

3930 N Pine Grove Ave.
Unit 1008
Chicago, IL 60613-5505
415-516-5878
robgold08@gmail.com

Chicago City limits, close to public transportation

The Rev. Dawn D. Hansen Roucka

1862 Golf View Drive
Bartlett, IL 60103
847-331-0373
dawndroucka@gmail.com
 

The Rev. Jessica Harren

847-271-6730
pastorjess.harren@gmail.com

 

 

The Rev. John Hildner

1027 Windgate Court
Naperville, IL 60540
630-615-8479
pastorjohn@ameritech.net
 

The Rev. David Hulse

10 Le Moyne Pkwy.
Oak Park, IL 60302
773-398-0101
dhulse81@gmail.com

 

The Rev. Bill Hutchison

4547 Concord Ln.
Skokie, IL 60076
847-212-9325
hutchinois@ameritech.net

 

The Rev. Robert Johnson

1962 W. Morse Ave.
Front House A
Chicago, IL 60626
773-743-8634

The Rev. Dennis Kelly

7594 Cascade Way
Gurnee, IL 60031
847-909-8877
DKelly0654@gmail.com

The Rev. Phyllis Kersten

251 Marengo, Unit 7A
Forest Park, IL 60130-1636
708-771-6179
p.kersten@sbcglobal.net

The Rev. Marcus Kunz

1516 S. Crescent Ave.
Park Ridge, IL 60068
847-431-4654
marcus.kunz@gmail.com
 

The Rev. David Lowry

7320 S. Bennett Ave.
Chicago, IL 60649
773-955-2009
djlowry@freeshell.org
 

The Rev. Christine Meyer

74 Elmwood Lane
Lincolnshire, IL 60069
847-721-5445
RevCMeyer@aol.com

The Rev. Reginald Mortha

 2542 N. Major Avenue
Chicago, IL 60639
312-860-0163
reginaldmortha@hotmail.com

The Rev. Robert Navarro

1010 N. Harlem Ave., Apt 203
River Forest, IL 60305-1542
708-657-4180
708-657-5851
beto71@att.net

Can preside and preach in English and Spanish.

The Rev. David Nelson

5835 W. Dakin St.
Chicago, IL 60634
312-301-9157
Satchelspal@gmail.com
 

The Rev. Peg Otte

2744 Woodbine Ave.
Evanston, IL 60201
847-475-3063
pegotte@comcast.net

 

 

The Rev. Emmanuel Penumaka

5439 S University Ave.
Chicago IL 60615
773-840-2628
773-313-6740
peter.ejp@gmail.com
 

The Rev. Brooke Petersen

547 S. Clark Street, Unit 1001
Chicago, IL 60605
630-803-1062
pastorpetersen@gmail.com

 

The Rev. Paul Pfeffer

1994 Jamestown Dr.
Palatine, IL 60074
847-359-2555
PrPaulDP@gmail.com
Prefers north of Eisenhower Expy, but open to all

 

The Rev. Darryl Thompson Powell

1289 Old Mill Ln.,
Elk Grove Village, IL 60007

773-706-7909  
revdtp@gmail.com

 

The Rev. Arthur E. Puotinen

2885 Weld Road
Elgin 60124
847-717-0835
artpuotinen@att.net

 

The Rev. Fred Rajan

1 Sheffield Court
Cary, IL 60013
224-730-2275
847-952-1920
fredrajan@yahoo.com

The Rev. Myrta Robles

837 N Richmond Street
Chicago, IL 60622
773-966-9412
revml28@yahoo.com
Can also preach in Spanish

The Rev. Marnie Rourke

1131 Gunderson Ave.
Oak Park, IL 60304
708-363-4120
marourke@gmail.com

The Rev. Miltoria Sangobiyi

820 Oakton St., Apt. 2B
Evanston, IL 60202
847-733-8433
mbeysangobiyi@yahoo.com

The Rev. George Schelter

371 Ridge Rd.
Kenilworth, IL 60043
847-209-1500
gschelter@hotmail.com

The Rev. John E. Schumacher

6241 West Eddy Street
Chicago, IL 60634-4124
773-283-4336 
jesjms@att.net

The Rev. Daniel Shutters

210 Enfield Dr.
Grayslake, IL 60030
847-752-8850
numbers98@ymail.com

The Rev. Brenda K. Smith

5451 N. East River Rd., Apt. 1607
Chicago, IL 60656
773-380-2282
Brenda.Smith@elca.org

 

The Rev. Paula Stecker

5840 W. Lawrence Ave.
Chicago, IL 60630
717-542-1270
paula.stecker@live.com
Can lead worship in English or Spanish
 

The Rev. Stephen H. Swanson

123 E. Washington Blvd.
Lombard IL 60148
630-532-3206
630-629-7599
revshs@aol.com
 

The Rev. Arlyn L. Tolzmann

1040 Broadmoor Drive
Elgin, IL 60124
224-535-9261
atpraynplay@gmail.com

The Rev. Heidi Torgerson-Martinez

Oak Park, Ill.
773-380-2520
Heidi.Torgerson@elca.org
Can also preach in Spanish

The Rev. Dr. Omega Varma Sabbithi

4135 W. 93rd Place, Apt. 1W
Oak Lawn, IL 60453-1971
708-424-0723
victoromega@yahoo.com

 

The Rev. Dr. Peter Vethanayagamony

1100 E. 55th St.
Chicago, IL 60615
773-230-4913
pvethana@lstc.edu

The Rev. Dr. Carlos David Vidler

41 E. 8th, Unit 3D
Chicago, IL 60605
815-275-7428
davidler77@gmail.com

The Rev. Dr. Maxine Washington

9611 S. Prospect Ave.
Chicago, IL 60643
312-307-8077
mmwenterprises@hotmail.com

The Rev. Lester White

626 E. Woodland Park
Unit 712
Chicago, IL 60616
872 818-7283
lester.a.white@gmail.com

The Rev. Amy Wiegert

10857 S. Drake Ave.
Chicago, IL 60655
708-790-1266
amy_wiegert@comcast.net

The Rev. Carole Willer

622 S. Villa Avenue
Villa Park, IL 60181
630-834-2047
cpwiller@comcast.net

 

The Rev. Linnea Wilson

336 Forest Rd.
Hinsdale, IL 60521
630-881-4455
prlinnea@gmail.com

The Rev. Chienyu Jade Yi

850 County Line Road
Aurora, IL 60502
630-664-7891
jadeyi1969@gmail.com
 

 

Back to Top
Last Updated: Feb 24, 2017


Lay / Seminary - Cannot Preside at the Eucharist

Tony Harper

324 E 147th Place
Harvey, IL 60426
708-724-8968
tonyharpercat5@gmail.com
 

Elsa Marty

6105 S. Woodlawn Ave., #28
Chicago, IL 60637
651-353-2893
elsajmarty@uchicago.edu

 

Marvin Scroggins

5560 N. Lakewood Ave., Apt. 3-L
Chicago, IL 60640
773-697-1578
kdfmo@msn.com
 

 

Louis Tillman

1100 E. 55th St.
Chicago, IL 60615
678-637-3027
ltillman@lstc.edu

Vikki Ward Martin

6145 N. Sheridan Rd.
Chicago, IL 60660
773-338-4134
vwardma@aol.com

Back to Top
Last Updated: Nov 29, 2016


Musicians

Anita Ilika

312-618-2350

anitasmusicchicago@gmail.com

Pianist

Worship services, funerals, memorials, weddings, other church services and events.
Weekdays and weekends.

Chicago: from Hyde Park south to City limits north, and surrounding N and N/W suburbs.

Kathleen West

5048 W Roscoe
Chicago IL 60641

773-505-2679
E-mail
Piano only.  Available also for weddings, funerals, and midweek services.
 

Walt Horn

773-761-2364
312-613-7631
walthorn@ameritech.net

Organist, Pianist, Vocalist, Conductor

Available as a substitute on weekends, weekdays and evenings to accompany liturgies and conduct rehearsals (choral, handbell, all ages and music genres), preferably for north and northwest city/suburban parishes.
 

June Berveiler

P.O. Box 811043
Chicago, IL 60681
312-791-0585

Organist available for Sunday morning, mid-week services, weddings, and funerals.

 

Don Mead

1216 E. Woodford Place
Arlington Heights, IL 60004
847-373-7247
cellorgan1216@gmail.com
Can play any keyboard instrument / piano and organ, and an also play cello (degrees are in cello) or sub as a choir director (handbells, too)
Available at any time
 

 

Vernetta Willett

773-301-4129
Pianist
Available Monday-Friday.
Vocal instructor who has worked with youth and adults.

 

David Westerdahl

815-501-4558
Organist/Pianist
Available anytime during the week or weekend
music.dave@yahoo.com

 

Richard Trost

773-865-2822
richard_trost@yahoo.com
Organist/Pianist
Available on Sunday mornings and during the week.
Prefers Northwest Suburbs, but willing to commute if necessary.

John MacKey

773-294-5458
jwhorgchr@hotmail.com
Organist/Pianist
Available for worship, wedding and funeral services.
Available anytime during the week or weekend.

Dan Merrigan

773-342-1903
Organist/Pianist
Also sings and plays the trumpet.
Available on Sunday afternoons and during the week.

Amy Hardiek

708-386-5494
Organist/Pianist
Available on Sunday mornings.

 

Back to Top
Last Updated: Nov 23, 2016

 
Page URL: http://www.mcselca.org/congregation/admin/pulpit_supply/